Font size:

Encounter in Rendlesham Forest : the inside story of the world's best-documented UFO incident /

"In 1980, a UFO was tracked on military radar in Rendlesham Forest, England. It landed near two of the most strategically important military bases in NATO, and was approached by military witnesses who touched the hull. This explosive new book--perfect for fans of Annie Jacobsen's Area 51, and... Full description

Main Author: Pope, Nick, 1965-
Other Authors: Burroughs, John (Former Air Force sergeant),, Penniston, Jim,
Format: Book
Language: English
Published: New York, N.Y. : Thomas Dunne Books, St. Martin's Press, 2014
Edition: First edition.
Subjects:
Contents: Ground Zero -- The morning after -- Into the darkness -- It's coming this way -- Charles Halt over the years -- The most important bases in NATO -- Debriefing the witnesses --The Brits are coming -- Skeptical theories -- The story gets out -- Rendlesham rumors -- No defense significance? -- Project condign -- Beyond Rendlesham -- Other voices -- The search for answers -- The Rendlesham Code -- Final thoughts from John Burroughs and Jim Penniston -- Selected documents and images. Appendix A. Lieutenant Colonel Charles Halt's official report of the UFO encounter ; Appendix B. Jim Penniston's "binary code message" from his original police notebook ; Appendix C. A Defence Intelligence staff document assessing the radiation readings taken at the landing site ; Appendix D. A Defence Intelligence staff document confirming that CINCUSAFE visited the Bentwaters/Woodridge bases immediately after the UFO encounter ; Appendix E. Transcript of the tape recording Lieutenant Colonel Charles Halt made during his encounter ; Appendix F. A letter, drafted by Pat Frascogna, Esq., to the President of the United States, at the request of, and signed by, six former Congressional representatives, asking that the medical records of John Burroughs and Jim Penniston be retrieved from the Classified-Records section of the Department of Veterans Affairs and released to them.
Online Access: Cover image
Cover Image
Saved in:

Place a Hold
Library Location Call Number Status
Ripon Adult New Nonfiction 001.942 Pope Due: 11/03/2014
Oshkosh Adult New Nonfiction 001.942 P826e Due: 11/01/2014

Internet

Cover image