Font size:

This catalog will replaced by this new one in mid-October.
If you use Favorites, Lists, or Saved Searches, you will need to make yourself a copy--print or email--and re-enter them in the new catalog.

Tanglewood 75th anniversary celebration /

Located in the Berkshire Mountains of western Massachusetts, Tanglewood is one of the world's most beloved music festivals and serves as the summer home for the famed Boston Symphony Orchestra. Full description

Other Authors: Copland, Aaron, 1900-1990., Bernstein, Leonard, 1918-1990., Arlen, Harold, 1905-1986., Rodgers, Richard, 1902-1979., Kern, Jerome, 1885-1945., Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809., Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893., Sarasate, Pablo de, 1844-1908., Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937., Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827., Nelsons, Andris., Zinman, David., Lockhart, Keith, 1959-, Taylor, James, 1948-, Williams, John, 1932-, Asbury, Stefan., Ma, Yo-Yo, 1955-, Mutter, Anne-Sophie, 1963-, Serkin, Peter, 1947-, Ax, Emanuel., Brown, Eudora., Savoy, Emalie., Murrihy, Paula., Ferguson, William (Tenor), Richardson, Alex (Tenor), Ollarsaba, Richard, 1987-, Boston Pops Orchestra., Boston Symphony Orchestra., Tanglewood Music Center. Orchestra., Tanglewood Festival Chorus., C Major Entertainment GmbH., WNET (Television station : New York, N.Y.), ZDF/Arte (Firm), Unitel Classica (Firm), Tanglewood (Music festival), Festival of Contemporary American Music
Format: DVD
Language: English
Published: [United States] : C Major Entertainment, 2013
Edition: Widescreen.
Contents: Fanfare for the common man / Aaron Copland -- Three dance episodes from On the town / Leonard Bernstein -- Selections from The great American songbook : Over the rainbow / Arlen ; Harburg ; Shall we dance? / Rodgers & Hammerstein ; Ol' man river / Kern & Hammerstein / arr. Gil Goldstein -- Piano concerto in D major Hob. XVIII:11 : II. Adagio ; III. Rondo all'Ungherese. Allegro assai / Joseph Haydn -- Andante cantabile : 1st mvt. of string quartet op. 11 arr. for cello and strings / Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky -- Carmen fantasy op. 25 / Pablo de Sarasate -- La valse / Maurice Ravel -- Fantasia in C minor op. 80 Choral fantasy for piano, chorus and orchestra / Ludwig van Beethoven.
No Cover Image
Saved in:

Place a Hold
Library Location Call Number Status
Neenah Adult DVD--Nonfiction 780.78 T156 Available

Similar Items